Skip to content

JUST IN; Nyamira Governor Amos Nyaribo Unveils Newly Appointed Cabinet Ministers, Full List

Nyamira Governor Amos Nyaribo has unveiled newly nominated Cabinet Ministers to serve in the county Executive Committee.

Governor Amos Nyaribo of UPA party is currently serving in his first term in office after winning the recently concluded Governorship election against his main gubernatorial competitors, Walter Nyambati of UDA, Timothy Bosire(ODM), Ben Momanyi (Wiper Party) among others.

However, governor Amos Nyaribo who’s deputized by James Gesami has officially unveiled his Cabinet members to serve in Nyamira County Executive Committee.

Among the newly appointed Cabinet Ministers is the Former Interior CS Fred Matiang’i’s  brother John Matiang’i who assigned the docket of Environment, water, mining and natural resources.

Below is the full list of the newly appointed Cabinet Ministers in Nyamira County Executive Committee;

1. Department of Finance, ICT and Economic Planning – Emily Ongaga

2. Department of Public Works, Roads and Transport- Jones Omwenga

3. Department of Gender, Youth, Sports, Culture and Social Services- Dr. Grace Nyamongo

4. Department of Environment, Water, Mining and Natural Resources- John Matiang’i

5. Department of Public Service Management- Dr. Geoffrey Nyakoe

6. Department of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries- Alice Manoti

7. Department of Health Services- Dr. Timothy Ombati

8. Department of Trade, Tourism, Industry and Co-operative Development- Benard Maina

9. Department of Lands, Housing and Physical Planning- Stephen Oboso

10. Department of Education and Vocational Training- Kennedy Angwenyi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *